about MEF

Marshfield Education Foundation (MEF) provides critical seed funding for grants submitted by Marshfield Public School teachers for innovative programs that motivate and excite their students and achieve excellence in teaching and learning.  Since 2010, we have impacted over 7,180 MPSD students annually by awarding 172 grants totaling over $923,000. Our goal is to award grants to programs outside of the current school budget that will grow to become regularly funded programs by MPSD. MEF is a 501(c)(3) charitable organization that fundraises through corporate and individual donations and from annually-held community events such as the Marshfield St. Patrick’s Day 5K and Circus Smirkus.


Who makes up the MEF?

Our Board of Directors meets several times per year to manage and direct all MEF activities. Board members and officers generally serve two-year terms, with “staggered” elections to ensure continuity and “institutional memory.” Our officers and committee members handle the day-to-day operations of the MEF. The directors and officers are all members of the Marshfield community, and many are parents or grandparents. Our supporters and contributors include a broad cross-section of the community as well as local businesses and the greater Boston business community.

Board of Directors



John Giberti: President
Vice President: OPEN
Mary Anne Patch Faith: Treasurer
Laura Parry: Secretary
Marie Kurmin: Grant Committee Chair
Susan Robinson: Marketing and Communications Chair

Board Members

Megan Allison-Kolb

Sandra Baldner Maas

Nancy Belezos

Maria Bonzagni

Kevin Cedrone

Matt Finn

Lori Keeler

Andrea Pyke

Heather Tucker

Brigid Boyd (non-voting member)

Jeff Granatino (non-voting member)


At Large Members

David Bergamesca

Liz Berry

Meghan Enwright

Amy Francis

Ellie McLaughlin

Anastasia Powers

Liz Roosevelt

Erin Russo

Joe Sattersthwaite